The Regional Partnership Project, PAR Explore NORTH of the Ministry of Science, Technology, Knowledge and Innovation implemented by ACCDIS and the Faculty of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences of the University of Chile invites you to participate in the Pilot Program of Teaching Support: Clubes Científicos Escolares 2020.


We invite teachers from various disciplines, who wish to develop instances of scientific research school with their students, to form a "School Science Club". La modalidad de trabajo será a distancia y a cargo de cada profesor y profesora, it is key that all resources and methodologies are passed on to students.

School Science Club Requirements.

All teams must have one or more teachers(s) that will guide(N) to the team in the development of the project.

Educational level: el curso mínimo que debe cursar el/la estudiante el año 2020 es 5° Básico y el máximo 4° Medio.

In educational establishments that are mixed, gender parity is expected in the constitution of clubs.

Clubs may consist of a minimum of two and no maximum student limit, having to do their jobs in one of the following categories.

Categoría 1. Research: Las investigaciones deben buscar responder una pregunta, that is covered within the following disciplines:

  • Natural and accurate sciences
  • Social sciences
  • Arts and humanities

Categoría 2. Innovación: Considera el desarrollo de proyectos con base científica-tecnológica que busquen resolver problemas que afecten a su entorno o comunidad.

Research teams could develop qualitative and/or quantitative research. In this way, students will be able to conduct research in different modalities such as: bibliographic research, Ethnography, Cartography, among others, according to the proposed theme.

Plazos de inscripción hasta el 15 de junio

*Los docentes y estudiantes deben formar parte de un establecimiento educacional, whose commune is one of the 17 that make up the PAR Explora RM Norte: Lo Barnechea, Ñuñoa, Providence, Pudahuel, Quilicura, Recoleta, Renca, Santiago, Tiltil, Vitacura, Hill, Conchalí, Huechuraba, Independencia, The Queen, Lampa and Las Condes.

Bases of the call here

Research area application form

Innovation area application form